My New Website

How Many Airports In India | A Complete List

This is a free website created with

Even today many people who do not know the number of airports presently exist. If you do not even know how many airports in India are, then this post will prove to be very helpful for you because in this post we will know how many airports in India are. And at the same time, you will see the list of international 

How Many Airports In India?

According to the Airport Authority of India, there are a total of 486 airports in present-day India. Many of these airports are not in working condition, while many airports are used by the army. Let me tell you that the Government of India has made an ambitious plan to connect small cities with air service under the UDAN scheme. Under this, closed airstrips and army airbases are to be used for civilian flights. In the coming times, you will also see aircraft flying from small cities.

It is a little embarrassing to name all the domestic airports in India in one post. In this case, if you want to know about the nearest airport in your area. So, you can check from here. Let us now tell you the list of international airports.

International Airports:

Chaudhary Charan Singh International Airport, Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)

Chennai (Tamil Nadu) Anna International Airport

Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport, Mumbai (Maharashtra)

Cochin International Airport, Cochin (Kerala)

Dabolim Airport, Goa, (Panaji)

Gaya Airport, Gaya, Bihar

Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi (Delhi)

Jaipur International Airport, Jaipur, (Rajasthan)

Kempegoda International Airport, Bangalore, (Karnataka)

Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport, Kolkata (West Bengal)

Popular Gopinath Bardalai International Airport, Guwahati (Assam)

Rajiv Gandhi International Airport, Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh)

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport, Ahmedabad (Gujarat)

Shri Guru Ramdas Ji International Airport, Amritsar (Punjab (India)

National Airport

Jayaprakash Narayan Airport, Patna (Bihar)

Birsa Munda Airport, Ranchi (Jharkhand)

Jammu Airport, Jammu (Jammu and Kashmir)

Kullu-Manali Airport, Bhuntar, Kullu (Himachal Pradesh)

Gaggal Airport, Kangra (Himachal Pradesh)

Shimla Airport, Shimla (Himachal Pradesh)

Chandigarh Airport, Chandigarh (Punjab)

Jollygrant Airport, Dehradun (Uttaranchal)

Pantnagar Airport, Pantnagar (Uttaranchal)

Kanpur Airport, Kanpur, (Uttar Pradesh)

Devi Ahilyabai Holkar International Airport, Indore (Madhya Pradesh)

Imphal Airport, Imphal (Manipur)

Sonegaon Airport, Nagpur (Madhya Pradesh)

Bhavnagar Airport, Bhavnagar (Gujarat)

Biju Patnaik Airport, Bhubaneswar (Odisha)

Coimbatore International Airport, Coimbatore (Tamil Nadu)

Calicut Airport, Calicut (Kerala)

Srinagar Airport, Srinagar (Jammu and Kashmir)

Leh Airport, Leh (Jammu and Kashmir)

Tezu Airport, Tezu (Arunachal Pradesh)

Jorhat Airport, Jorhat (Assam)

Tezpur Airport, Tezpur (Assam)

Bagdogra Airport, Siliguri (West Bengal)

Gwalior Airport, Gwalior (Madhya Pradesh)

Jaisalmer Airport, Jaisalmer (Rajasthan)

Jamnagar Airport, Jamnagar (Gujarat)

Pune Airport, Pune (Maharashtra)

Veer Savarkar Airport, Port Blair (Andaman and Nicobar)

Jodhpur Airport, Jodhpur (Rajasthan)

Maharana Pratap Airport, Udaipur (Rajasthan)

Emperor Prithviraj Chauhan Airport, Ajmer, (Rajasthan)

Other Airports

Jabalpur Airport, Jabalpur (Madhya Pradesh)

Kota Airport, Kota (Rajasthan)

Umroi Airport, Shillong (Meghalaya)

Hubli Airport, Hubli, Dharwad (Karnataka)

Madurai Airport, Madurai (Tamil Nadu)

Mangalore Airport, Mangalore (Karnataka)

Tirupati Airport, Tirupati (Tamil Nadu)

Vijayawada Airport, Vijayawada (Andhra Pradesh)

Belgaum Airport, Belgaum (Karnataka)

Rajahmundry Airport, Rajahmundry (Andhra Pradesh)

Varanasi Airport, Varanasi (Uttar Pradesh)

Sonari Airport, Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)

Bilaspur Airport, Bilaspur (Chhattisgarh)

Shravasti Airport, Shravasti (Uttar Pradesh)

This is a free website created with